Quality & Standards

Delta is an Australian Department of Defence Accredited Supplier with ISO 9001:1994 certification. In 2016 Delta will gain AS/NZS ISO 9001:2008 certification underpinned by a 6 Sigma operating system.

This quality system encompasses all Delta Hydraulics' policies, procedures, work instructions and records in order to manage quality and facilitate continual improvement, so as to ensure the quality standards of Delta Hydraulics and its customers are met as well as customer requirements are met through customer focus.

Key operational elements of the Delta Quality Management System include:

  • Management commitment
  • Customer focus
  • Policies
  • Planning
  • Responsibility, authority and communication
  • Management review
  • Resources
  • Infrastructure
  • Work environment
  • Customer requirements identification
  • Design and development
  • Purchasing
  • Production
  • Service provision
  • Control of monitoring and measuring equipment
  • Measurement, analysis and improvement using Statistical Production Control (SPC) and Production Part Approval Processes (PPAP) techniques

Defence Accredited Supplier